Perfume Concept Albums

I was a thick whiff of thrilled to find this old LP cover yesterday.
The sitwan was missing but the best part was there. Meet Ali Abd Al Sitar, king of the dreamy-eye, lord of the warble, endorser of fragrances fransayz.
Joy de Jean Patou (Whisper) Paris, is notorious for being ‘the most expensive scent in the world’. Only highway robbery for this shmultz-star.
When I look at this I get a pinch of nostalgia for a time I never knew.
An artifact like this, half-in-half-out of history is one of those nobs sticking out of The Sands Of Time! which just hint at all the freaky pop-scuz wheel-deals that must have been going on.
Lets imagine for a second Mr. Ali sipping something fine and smoking something finer while making deals with an ill-informed agent for Jean Patou’s whithering cult to cut a concept album about the fabled Neroli/Tuberose rubdown full of “10,600 flowers of jasmine and 28 dozen roses.”

Still, if Joy HAD been alchemicalized into song-form by Abd al Sitar I’m a zillion percent sure would have sounded and looked exactly like this:

As far as I’m concerned…that IS an add for a perfume called Joy.

I don’t think I’ve ever felt so jubilant! I want to mince and tiptoe around the overexcited stage decor! It’s like an electrified Iftahia Sim Sim set!
That seen, I’m making a promise to you now that I’ll be posting soon on the pervasiveness of the ‘long-eye’ as a weapon of mass-lure in every khaleeji singer’s repertoire.
Comments
2 Responses to “Perfume Concept Albums”
  1. gerdahaislip0124 says:

    IT IS A VERY NICE SUGGESTION, THANK YOU LOTS! ........................................

  2. I want – no, I need – to learn that dance routine. All link hands …

Leave a Reply

  • Support Wikipedia
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 78 other followers

