Xclaimer

It seems my words in the below entry were interpreted by Jean Sasson & co. to be an attack. Not just that, she mistook me for someone else. Someone who isn’t Arab and who isn’t living in the Khaleej and who doesn’t need to wear Abaya and who’s never boiled over in her own rage over some covered-up injustice.

Well, I assure anyone who was wondering:

My beef, my lahm, my bone picking was with the pervasive Orientalist marketing campaign that accompanies any story by a woman from the region these days.

A pair of kohled eyes flashing out of a cover cheapens the harrowing experiences even if it sells sells sells. X o X

Leave a Reply

  • Support Wikipedia
